“What of the Raven, What of the Dove” is up at Rappahannock Review

My lyric essay “What of the Raven, What of the Dove” is up at Rappahannock Review!

RR_logo

It begins, “A story was growing inside my neck but I didn’t yet know what it said.”  And it goes on to think about birds, health, children, Terry Tempest Williams’s When Women Were Birds, the future, and more.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on ““What of the Raven, What of the Dove” is up at Rappahannock Review

  1. Randon, I saw your post on Brevity, “Keeping a (Writing) Notebook (or Three),” and wanted to learn more about you and your writing. Goes to show you how incredible and small the world is! I was on the original masthead for the Rappahannock Review! I’m Katelyn Leboff. (find me here at the bottom: http://www.rappahannockreview.com/masthead/) I really enjoyed your piece: “What of the Raven, What of the Dove.” I’m commenting under Misread Press, which is my new publishing venture. If you’re interested, stop by our website and check us out on social media!

Leave a Reply

